Florido Liner, 1210 Vienna

In the heart of Floridsdorf, right next to the railway and underground station, we are constructing a residential, commercial and office building as ARGE M&S eckilibre. The property presented us with some planning challenges.

The elongated building site directly on the railway clearly has its most important access point at the corner of Schlosshofer Straße and Karl-Waldbrunner-Platz. The façade of the head building with the residential use is emphasized in terms of design. The elongated office façade, on the other hand, is restrained. Because no open areas for the apartments made sense due to the frequency of use, we tried to create a combination of openness and protection through the window formats.

On the ground floor there is a retailer and a double parking facility for cars, as no underground parking was feasible with the subway's turning facility below. In the execution it must be considered that for the entire building an electrical separation is produced opposite the subway.

The entire structural design of the building takes into account the load application points of the subway structure specified by Wiener Linien. In order to be able to realise the desired storeys, the building is being erected in lightweight timber construction. Only the outer walls facing the railway embankment are solid for sound insulation reasons.

Project facts

Location: Schloßhofer Straße 17, Vienna, Austria

Usable Space: residential: 1,090 m², retail: 1,530 m², office: 9,900 m²
Construction costs: 25 million
Apartments: 18

Project Team

Partner

ARGE Partner :
eckilibre
Client:
Construct
statics:
Engineering office ste.p ZT GmbH
Structuralphysics:
Perissutti & Strobach Bauingenieure GmbH
Building services:
ERNST Haustechnik GesmbH & Co KG
Electrical:
Elektro GÖBL GmbH
Fire protection:
IMS fire protection planning
Traffic planner:
Rosinak & Parnter ZT GmbH

Florido-Liner, 1210 Wien

Im Herzen von Floridsdorf, unmittelbar beim Bahnhof und der U-Bahnstation, errichten wir als ARGE M&S eckilibre ein Wohn-, Geschäfts- und Bürogebäude. Das Grundstück stellte uns vor einige planerische Herausforderungen.

Der langgestreckte Bauplatz direkt an der Bahn hat an der Ecke Schlosshofer Straße/Karl-Waldbrunner-Platz eindeutig seinen wichtigsten Zugangspunkt. Die Fassade des Kopfgebäudes mit der Wohnnutzung wird gestalterisch hervorgehoben. Die langgestreckte Bürofassade nimmt sich dagegen zurück. Weil aufgrund der Frequenzlage keine Freibereiche für die Wohnungen sinnvoll waren, haben wir über die Fensterformate versucht, eine Kombination aus Offenheit und Schutz zu schaffen.

Im Erdgeschoß gibt es einen Einzelhändler und eine Doppelparkanlage für die PKW, da mit der darunterliegenden Wendeanlage der U-Bahn keine Tiefgarage realisierbar war. In der Ausführung muss bedacht werden, dass für das gesamte Gebäude eine elektrische Trennung gegenüber der U-Bahn hergestellt wird.

Die gesamte Statik des Bauwerks nimmt Rücksicht auf die von den Wiener Linien vorgegebenen Lasteinleitungspunkte des U-Bahn Bauwerks. Um die gewünschten Geschoße realisieren zu können, wird das Gebäude in Holz-Leichtbauweise errichtet. Nur die Außenwände Richtung Bahndamm werden aus Schallschutzgründen massiv ausgeführt.

Projektfakten

Ort: Schloßhofer Straße 17, Vienna, Austria

Nutzfläche: Wohnen: 1.090 m², Handel: 1.530m², Büro: 9.900m²
Baukosten: 25 Mio
Wohnungen: 18

Projektteam

Partner

ARGE Partner:
eckilibre
Auftraggeber:
Construct
Statik:
Ingenieurbüro ste.p ZT GmbH
Bauhphysik:
Perissutti & Strobach Bauingenieure GmbH
Haustechnik:
ERNST Haustechnik GesmbH & Co KG
Elektro:
Elektro GÖBL GmbH
Brandschutz:
IMS Brandschutzplanung
Verkehrsplaner:
Rosinak & Parnter ZT GmbH